BOARD MINUTES REGULAR MEETING GORE SCHOOLS CONFERENCE ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10 GORE, OK 74435

DATE: AUGUST 10, 2015 TIME: 6:00 P.M.

Vice-Pres. Cody Sloan called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m. with members present: Dennis Fields, Jerry McGrew, Cody Sloan, Duane Hunt and Richard Smith (absent). Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Duane Hunt gave the Invocation.

Cody Sloan led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Cody Sloan moved 14 G- Architect to discuss event center after the Pledge of Allegiance.

Dennis Fields made a motion to approve items a-r, approving Gen Fund P.O.#s 85-117, Building fund P.O.#s 12-25, Sinking Fund –none and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Dennis Fields made a motion to go into executive session and return to open session pursuant to Oklahoma Statutes Title 25, 307 (B)(1) to review and consider employment for staff for the 2015-16 school year: a. Temporary certified Vocational Agriculture teacher, b. Temporary Spec. .Ed certified teacher, c. Temporary certified elementary teacher, d. Support maintenance position and Dennis Fields seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan acknowledged returning to open session with no decisions made and no votes taken.

Cody Sloan made a motion to hire Johnathon Lawrence as Temporary Vocational Agriculture Teacher, Robert Beach as Temporary Special Ed Teacher, Ramonia Fleetwood as Temporary Certified Elem Teacher, Chase Powell as Support Maintenance position and Dennis Fields seconded. All members voted yes.

Dennis Fields made a motion to approve substitutes as listed on agenda for the 2015-16 school year pending background check and Cody Sloan seconded. All members voted yes.

Table item 10-11.

Dennis Fields made a motion on certified, temporary certified, part time certified, lay coaching, and support contracts for 2015-16 and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Minutes regular August Meeting Page 2	
Principals' Reports given by Beverly Robison and Tonya Pugh.	
Superintendents' Report given by Lucky McCrary.	
No New Business:	
Cody Sloan made a motion to adjourn and Duane Hunt seconded. All members voted yes.	
Pres. Richard Smith	
Vice Pres. Cody Sloan	
Clerk Jerry McGrew	
Member Dennis Fields	
Member Duane Hunt	