BOARD MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING GORE SCHOOLS CONFERENCE ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10 GORE, OK 74435

DATE: MARCH 7, 2016 TIME: 6:00 P.M.

President Richard Smith called the meeting to order at 6:03 p.m. with members present: Dennis Fields, Cody Sloan, Richard Smith and Jerry McGrew absent. Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Richard Smith gave the invocation.

Richard Smith led the Pledge of Allegiance.

All members present except Jerry McGrew absent.

Dennis Fields made a motion to approve General fund P.O. #312-334, Building fund P.O. #71-75, and consent agenda items a-n and Richard Smith seconded. All members voted yes.

Richard Smith swore in newly certified board member, Mr. Dennis Fields, with the oath of office.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the reorganization of board officers as follows: President: Richard Smith, Vice President: Cody Sloan: Clerk Jerry McGrew and Dennis Fields seconded. All members voted yes.

Principal's reports given by Tonya Pugh and Beverly Robison.

Richard Smith made a motion to approve Mike Martin, Architect "Clerk of the Works" contract on Vocational Agriculture Building project and Cody Sloan seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve School Calendar for 2016-17 school year and Richard Smith seconded. All members voted yes.

Superintendent's report given by Lucky McCrary.

Richard Smith made a motion to go into executive session pursuant to Title 25 O.S., Section 307 (B) (1), 70 O.S. Section 5-118, and 25 O.S. -528(B)(2), and discuss: appointment of an individual to vacant seat #2 with option of candidate interviews and open negotiations with Gore Teachers' Association on agreement for the 2016-2017 school term and Dennis Fields seconded. All members voted yes.

Special March Meeting Page 2
Richard Smith acknowledge return to open session.
No votes were taken in executive session.
Richard Smith made a motion to appoint Bradford Montgomery to vacant board seat #2 and Cody Sloan seconded. All members voted yes.
Richard Smith made a motion to approve Gore Teachers' Association agreement for the 2016-17 school term and Cody Sloan seconded. All members voted yes.
Richard Smith made a motion to adjourn and Cody Sloan seconded. All members voted yes.
Pres., Richard Smith
Vice Pres., Cody Sloan

Clerk, Jerry McGrew

Member, Dennis Fields