BOARD MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING GORE SCHOOLS CONFERENCE ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10

GORE, OK 74435 DATE: MAY 2, 2016 TIME: 6:00 P.M.

President Richard Smith called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with members present: Dennis Fields, Cody Sloan, Jerry McGrew, Richard Smith and Bradford Montgomery. Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Bradford Montgomery gave the invocation.

Richard Smith led the Pledge of Allegiance.

All members present.

Richard Smith made a motion to approve General fund P.O. #361-383, Building fund P.O. #83-89, Sinking Fund P.O.#2, following resignations from: Dara Tyler, Ernie Ragland, Donna Gates, consent agenda items a-j and Dennis Fields seconded. All members voted yes.

Principal reports given by Tonya Pugh and Beverly Robison.

Richard Smith made a motion to approve Title VII Policy update and application for 2016-17 school year and Bradford Montgomery seconded. All members voted yes.

Dennis Fields made a motion to approve Rocky Top Plumbing bid for \$15,781, Wright Electrical bid for Electrical in the amount of \$37,442, HVAC bid for \$8829, additional fan bid in the amount of \$2133 and Cody Sloan seconded. All members voted yes.

Richard Smith made a motion to approve Temporary Appropriations for 2016-17 school year; General fund \$4,967,191.79, Building fund \$369,694.33 and Bradford Montgomery seconded. All members voted yes.

Board heard from GTA committee reports on expense reduction for 2016-17 school year.

Richard Smith made a motion to approve bond election date for Activity Center for August 23, 2016 and Dennis Fields seconded. All members voted yes.

Richard Smith made a motion to approve Open Transfers for the 2016-17 school year and add Blakely Pugh to the list and Cody Sloan seconded. All members voted yes.

Superintendent's Report given by Lucky McCrary.

Minutes Special Meeting Page 2

Richard Smith made a motion to go into executive session pursuant to Oklahoma Statutes Title 25, 307 (B)(1), to discuss Certified staff-Regular 2016-17 school year as recommended by site Principals, Certified staff-Temporary for the 2016-17 year as recommended by site Principals, Summer hourly employee(s) and Jerry McGrew seconded. All members voted yes.

Richard Smith acknowledge return to open session, minute's compliance reports, no votes taken.

Richard Smith made a motion to approve Certified Staff-regular2016-17 school year as recommended by site principals see(attached list), and Certified Staff-Temporary for the 2016-17 school year as recommended by site principals see (attached list), Summer hourly employee for 2016: Renee Casinger and Dennis Fields seconded. All members voted yes.

Richard Smith made a motion to adjourn and Bradford Montgomery seconded. All members voted yes.

Pres., Richard Smith	
Vice Pres., Cody Sloan	
Clerk, Jerry McGrew	
Member, Dennis Fields	
Member, Bradford Mont	gomery