BOARD MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING GORE SCHOOLS BOARD ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10 GORE, OK 74435 DATE: NOVEMBER 8, 2021

TIME: 6:00 P.M.

Bradford Montgomery called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with members present:; Ryan Hoog, Cody Sloan, , Bradford Montgomery, Lester Keathley. Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve Consent Agenda items; a-g, General fund P.O. #s 137-198, Building fund P.O. #s 9-18,Bond fund #1, Sinking fund #3. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Troy Kinion addressed the board on substitute teacher pay.

Bradford Montgomery proposed executive session to hear evidence on suspension of a minor student . Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery acknowledged board's return to open session.

Ryan Hoog acknowledged all that was discussed in executive session was Item#5 and no vote was taken.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve to uphold principals' recommendation for student discipline comply with the GPS handbook. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve surplus of Carlisle School House. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve staff Holiday gift. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to approve Esports program. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Tabled item #13.

Principals gave reports.

Superintendent gave reports.

Page 2	
Bradford Montgomery proposed executive session for disc	cussion on appointment and/or
interview candidates for vacant school board seat #3.	

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to convene in executive session. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Bradford Montgomery acknowledge return to open session.

Ryan Hood acknowledged discussion of item #16 and no votes taken.

Bradford Montgomery made a motion to appoint Phillip McGee to vancant school board seat #3. Cody seconded. All members voted yes except Lester Keathley voted no.

Bradford Montgomery adjourned.

Minutes Special Meeting

President, Bradford Montgomery	
Vice Pres., Cody Sloan	
•	
Clerk, Ryan Hoog	
Member, Lester Keathley	