BOARD MINUTES REGULAR MEETING GORE SCHOOLS BOARD ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10 GORE, OK 74435 DATE:

MAY 9, 2022 TIME: 6:00 P.M.

Cody Sloan called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with members present: Ryan Hoog, Cody Sloan, , Lester Keathley, Phillip McGee, Jeremiah Perryman. Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve Consent Agenda items; a-m, General fund P.O. #s 331-352, Bond Fund #39, added Susan Tedder to resignations, wrestling mat option White. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Ms. Curran addressed the board regarding softball field/facilities.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve OSDE Waver/Deregulation application of Library Media Specialist. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Item #6 was tabled.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve LE-UE-HS current staff employment for the 2022-2023 school year as recommended by the site principals. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve employment of Dana Crumpler as Temporary certified staff for the 2022-2023 school year. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve Alternative Education COOP with Vian Schools for the 2022-2023 school year,. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the District Instructional Days To Hours Calendar for the 2022-2023 school year consisting of a minimum of 165 school days and 1080 hours. The minimum of a day is 360 minutes of instructional time. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the 2nd option Silver diesel truck. Jeremiah Perryman seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve the Policy update, revisions, new policies. Lester Keathley seconded.

Minutes Regular Meeting Page 2	
No Principal's report given.	
Superintendent report given by Lucky McCrary.	
Board recognized Retirees and Teacher of the Year.	
No New Business:	
Cody Sloan adjourned.	
President, Cody Sloan	
Vice Pres., Lester Keathley	
Clerk, Ryan Hoog	
Member, Jeremiah Perryman	
Member, Phillip McGee	