BOARD MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING GORE SCHOOLS BOARD ROOM 1200 N. HWY 10 GORE, OK 74435 DATE: NOVEMBER 15, 2022 TIME: 6:00 P.M.

Cody Sloan called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with members present:; Jeremiah Perryman, Cody Sloan, , Ryan Hoog, Lester Keathley, Phillip McGee (absent). Administration present: Lucky McCrary Supt., Belinda Madding minutes clerk.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve Consent Agenda items; a-h, General fund P.O. #s 168-198, Building fund P.O. #s 18-19,Bond fund #1. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to convene into executive session. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan acknowledged board's return to open session.

Cody Sloan acknowledged there were no votes or decisions made in executive session.

Cody Sloan made a motion to employ Kendra Reasnor for school nurse position for the 2022-2023 school year. Lester Keathley seconded the motion. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve revision of GPS Handbook grades 6-12. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve HS boys' basketball to stay overnight in Tulsa during Christmas break. Jeremiah Perryman seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve item 10 a-c. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve apparel for staff Holiday appreciation. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve a Wrestling Boosters Activity account, unsanctioned, by Gore Schools. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Minutes Special Meeting Page 2

Cody Sloan made a motion to approve elementary roof repair bids. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Cody Sloan made a motion to Direct Lucky McCrary Supt., to seek Architect for new construction. Lester Keathley seconded. All members voted yes.

Principals gave reports.

Superintendent gave reports.

Cody Sloan adjourned

President, Cody Sloan

Vice Pres., Lester Keathley

Clerk, Ryan Hoog

Member, Jeremiah Perryman

Member, Philip McGee

ABSENT